Decree of 9 October 1996 designating institutions as referred to in Sections 22 (4) and 33 (4) of the Nuclear Energy Act

We Beatrix, by the grace of God Queen of the Netherlands, Princess of Orange-Nassau, etc., etc., etc.,

On the recommendation of Our Minister of Housing, Spatial Planning and the Environment, also made on behalf of Our Ministers of Economic Affairs, Social Affairs & Employment and Health, Welfare & Sports, of 10 September 1996, no. MJZ 96051306, Central Legal Affairs Directorate, Legislation Department;

Having regard to Sections 22 (4) and 33 (4) of the Nuclear Energy Act;

Have approved and decreed:

Article 1

The following shall be designated as institutions for the receipt of seized fissionable materials and ores as referred to in Section 22 (4) of the Nuclear Energy Act:

- a. the Nuclear Research and Consultancy Group v.o.f., Petten;
- b. National Institute for Public Health and the Environment [RIVM], Bilthoven;
- c. Centrale Organisatie Voor Radioactief Afval N.V., Borsele.

Article 2

The following shall be designated as institutions for the receipt of seized radioactive materials as referred to in Section 33 (4) of the Nuclear Energy Act:

- a. the Nuclear Research and Consultancy Group v.o.f., Petten;
- b. National Institute for Public Health and the Environment [RIVM], Bilthoven;
- c. Central Organisation for Radioactive Waste [COVRA], Borsele.

Article 3

The Royal Decree of 16 July 1970, no. 46, implementing Section 22 (4) of the Nuclear Energy Act (Government Gazette 140), and the Royal Decree of 7 January 1991, no. 91.000115, designating institutions as referred to in Sections 33 (4) of the Nuclear Energy Act (Government Gazette 24), will be withdrawn.

Article 4

This Decree shall enter into force on the day after the date of publication of the Bulletin of Acts and Decrees in which it is published.

Our Minister of Housing, Spatial Planning and the Environment shall be responsible for the implementation of this Decree, which shall be published with its Explanatory Memorandum in the Bulletin of Acts and Decrees.

The Hague, 9 October 1996

Beatrix

The Minister of Housing, Spatial Planning and the Environment, Margaretha de Boer The Minister of Economic Affairs, G. J. Wijers The Minister of Social Affairs and Employment, A. P. W. Melkert The Minister of Health, Welfare and Sport, E. Borst-Eilers

Issued this thirty-first day of October 1996

The Minister of Justice, W. Sorgdrager