

CONFERENCE PRESIDENT

Petteri Tiippana (STUK, Finland)

CONFERENCE MODERATOR

Ann MacLachlan

STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Chairman: Frédéric Joureau (ASN, France)
Liz Bibby (ONR, United Kingdom)
Fernando Franco Matilla (CSN, Spain)
Ludivine Gilli (ASN, France)
Eva Gratzer-Heilingsetzer (BMLFUW, Austria)
Kaisa-Leena Hutri (STUK, Finland)
Marko Kravos (European Commission)







对 WEDNESDAY JUNE 28[™] 2017

9:00 • 10:00

INTRODUCTORY SESSION

CONFERENCE PRESIDENT

Petteri Tiippana

STUK, Finland

Miguel Arias Cañete

European Commission, Climate Action and Energy Commissioner

Pierre-Franck Chevet

ENSREG President

Dominique Ristori

European Commission, Director General for Energy

Gustavo Caruso

IAEA, Director of the Office of Safety and Security Coordination

Dominique Minière

EDF, Executive Director in charge of the Nuclear and Thermal Fleet

10:00 • 10:30

PAUSE

PRESS CONFERENCE (TBC)



→ WEDNESDAY JUNE 28TH 2017

10:30 • 12:30

SESSION 1

RADIOACTIVE WASTE MANAGEMENT

Main Speaker:

G. Thomas / M. Garribba

European Commission, DG ENER

Helmut Fischer

Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management, Austria

Tiina Jalonen

Posiva Director, Finland

Jo Nettleton

Environement Agency, Deputy Director for Radioactive Substances Regulation, UK

Johan Swahn

MKG, Sweden

Soraya Thabet

Andra, Risk Management Director, France

12:30 • 14:00 BUFFET LUNCH



对 WEDNESDAY JUNE 28[™] 2017

14:00 • 16:00 SESSION 2

LICENSING OF NUCLEAR INSTALLATIONS

Main Speaker:

Richard Savage

ONR Chief Nuclear Inspector, UK

François Beringer

Clis de Fessenheim, France

Bernard Fontana

Areva NP CEO, France

Michael Knochenhauer

SSM, Director for the Department of Nuclear Power Plant Safety, Sweden

Marjo Mustonen

TVO Director, Finland

Peter Prozesky

WANO CEO



对 THURSDAY JUNE 29[™] 2017

9:00 • 10:30

SESSION 3

LONG TERM OPERATION OF NUCLEAR INSTALLATIONS

Main Speaker:

Etienne Dutheil

EDF, Nuclear fleet overhaul director, France

Benoît De Boeck

BelV Director General, Belgium

Jan Haverkamp

Greenpeace

Sasa Medakovic

SORNS Director General, Croatia

Antonio Munuera

CSN, Nuclear Safety Director, Spain

Hans Wanner

WENRA Chairman

G. Thomas / M. Garribba

European Commission, DG ENER

_10:30 • 11:00 BREAK



对 THURSDAY JUNE 29[™] 2017

11:00 • 12:30

SESSION 4

IRREGULARITIES AND SUPPLY CHAIN CONTROL (CSFI)

Main Speaker:

Pierre-Franck Chevet

ASN Chairman, France

Ronald G. Ballinger

Professor of Nuclear Science and Engineering, and Materials Science and Engineering, MIT, USA

Bernard Fontana

Areva NP CEO, France

Hervé Gilibert

Chief technical Officer, Airbus Safran Launchers, France

Ilse Tweer

Independent Scholar

_12:30 • 12:45 CLOSURE



ENSREG

The European Nuclear Safety Regulators Group (ENSREG) is an independent, expert advisory group created in 2007 following a decision of the European Commission. It is composed of senior officials from the national nuclear safety, radioactive waste safety or radiation protection regulatory authorities and senior civil servants with competence in these fields from all 28 Member States in the European Union and representatives of the European Commission.

As an independent authoritative expert body, ENSREG is working to:

- improve the cooperation and openness between Member States on nuclear safety and radioactive waste issues;
- improve the overall transparency on nuclear safety and radioactive waste issues;
- and as appropriate, advise the European Commission on additional European rules in the fields of the safety of nuclear installations and the safety of the management of spent fuel and radioactive waste.

ENSREG is coordinating the Topical Peer Review process, with the support of the Western European Nuclear Regulators Association (WENRA), which suggested the expected scope and content of national assessment reports.

